CABINET NOMINATIONS TO OUTSIDE BODIES 2012-14

APPENDIX 2

N.B. Where there are more nominations than places, this will be the subject of further discussion with the Group Leaders before the meeting

Name of body	Name of previous representative	Nominee/s	No. reps.	Notes
Brizen Young People's Centre	Councillor Jo Teakle	Councillor Jo Teakle	1	Member of management commitee
Cheltenham Art Gallery and Museum Development Trust	Councillor Andrew McKinlay		1	Ex-officio trustee
Cheltenham Arts Council	Councillor John Rawson Councillor Diggory Seacome Councillor Klara Sudbury	Councillor Jon Walklett Councillor Diggory Seacome Councillor Andrew Lansley	3	Executive member
Cheltenham Borough Homes	Councillor Jon Walklett Councillor Barbara Driver Councillor Colin Hay Vacancy vacancy	Councillor Andrew Lansley Councillor Barbara Driver Councillor Colin Hay Councillor Suzanne Williams Councillor Duncan Smith	5	Board Members
Cheltenham Business Partnership	Councillor Steve Jordan	Councillor Steve Jordan	1	Leader
Cheltenham Development Task Force	Councillor John Rawson	Councillor Rob Garnham Councillor Andy McKinlay	2	One appointment is Cabinet Member Built Environment
Cheltenham Festivals	Councillor John Rawson Councillor Diggory Seacome	Councillor Wendy Flynn Councillor Diggory Seacome	2	Attend Board meetings as observers
Cheltenham in Bloom	Councillor Diggory Seacome Councillor Garth Barnes	Councillor Diggory Seacome Councillor Wendy Flynn	2	Members have voting rights
Cheltenham Parking Board	Councillor John Rawson Councillor Steve Jordan	Councillor Andy McKinlay Councillor Steve Jordan	2	Cabinet Member Built Environment is one member
Cheltenham Pensioners Forum	Councillor Jacky Fletcher	Councillor Jacky Fletcher	1	No constitutional requirement for CBC member
Cheltenham Road Safety Liaison Group	Councillor Colin Hay Councillor Pat Thornton	Councillor Helena McCloskey Councillor Colin Hay	2	Proposed to discontinue as no administrative support being offered by GCC so no longer an outside body
Cheltenham Theatre & Arts Club (Playhouse)	Councillor Diggory Seacome	Councillor Diggory Seacome	1	Can attend committee responsible for admin and events
Cheltenham West End Partnership Ltd	Councillor Jon Walklett	Councillor Jon Walklett	1	Observer status
Cheltenham, Cirencester & Tewkesbury Citizens Advice Bureau	Councillor Helena McCloskey	Councillor Helena McCloskey	1	
Cleeve Common Board of	Councillor Simon Wheeler	Councillor Simon Wheeler	3	Entitlement to 3 board members in return for

Name of body	Name of previous representative	Nominee/s	No. reps.	Notes
Conservators	Councillor Bernard Fisher	Councillor Pat Thornton		public access to common
Coronation Old Peoples Housing Society	Councillor Anne Regan	Councillor Anne Regan	1	On management Committee
Cotswold Conservation Board	Vacancy	Councillor Penny Hall Councillor Helena McCloskey	1	One of 15 Local Authority members
Countywide Strategic Planning Issues group	Councillor John Rawson	Councillor Andy McKinlay		
District Councils' Network	Councillor Steve Jordan	Councillor Steve Jordan	1	Leader
Everyman Theatre	Councillor Garth Barnes	Councillor Garth Barnes Councillor Tim Harman	1	Observer on Board
Friends of Leckhampton Hill	Councillor Klara Sudbury	Councillor Andrew Chard	2	Executive Committee Member but no formal rights on board
Gloucestershire Airport Consultative Committee	Councillor Pat Thornton	Councillor Pat Thornton	1	Committee member
Gloucestershire Airport Ltd	Councillor Malcolm Stennett Councillor Jacky Fletcher Mr David Lawrence	Councillor Malcolm Stennett Councillor Jacky Fletcher Mr David Lawrence	3	Full Board members
Gloucestershire Association Voluntary Community Action	Councillor Jo Teakle	Councillor Helena McCloskey	1	Observer status
Gloucestershire Playing Fields Association	Vacancy		1	
Gloucestershire Safer Stronger Justice Commission	Councillor Klara Sudbury	Councillor Peter Jeffries	1	Cabinet Member Housing and Safety
Gloucestershire Shadow Joint Waste Board	Councillor Roger Whyborn	Councillor Roger Whyborn Councillor Steve Jordan	2	Normally Cabinet Member Sustainability takes one seat
Gloucestershire Waste Partnership	Councillor Roger Whyborn	Councillor Roger Whyborn	1	Cabinet Member Sustainability
Hesters Way Partnership Ltd	Councillor Pat Thornton Councillor Wendy Flynn	Councillor Pat Thornton Councillor Wendy Flynn	2	Cllr Thornton is currently a Director
Higgs and Cooper (and Relief in Need)		Councillor Duncan Smith Councillor Helena McCloskey	2	Trustee
Hillview Community Centre	Vacancy	Codificilioi i leletta McCloskey	1	Attends committee meetings
Leadership Gloucestershire	Councillor Steve Jordan	Councillor Steve Jordan	1	Leader
Local Government Group Urban Commission	Councillor John Rawson	Councillor Andy McKinlay	2	Cabinet Member Built Environment
Low Carbon Partnership	Councillor Roger Whyborn	Councillor Roger Whyborn	1	Cabinet Member Sustainability

Name of body	Name of previous representative	Nominee/s	No. reps.	Notes
Oakley Regeneration Partnership Ltd	Councillor Rowena Hay	Councillor Rowena Hay	1	
Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London Adjudications Joint Committee	Councillor John Rawson	Councillor Andy McKinlay	1	Normally Cabinet Member Built Environment
Parklands Community Association	Councillor Colin Hay	Councillor Colin Hay	1	
Pates Grammar School Foundation	Mr John Harkness	Mr John Harkness Mr Lloyd Surgenor	2	
Positive Lives Partnership	Councillor Klara Sudbury	Councillor Rowena Hay	1	Cabinet Member Sport and Culture
Positive Participation Partnership		Councillor Peter Jeffries	1	Cabinet Member Housing and Safety
Positive Development Partnership		Councillor Andy McKinlay	1	Cabinet Member Built Environment
Prestbury United Charities	Councillor Pat Thornton	Councillor Pat Thornton	1	
South West Councils	Councillor Steve Jordan	Councillor Steve Jordan	1	Leader of Council
South West Councils' Employers Panel	Councillor Colin Hay	Councillor Jon Walklett	1	Cabinet Member Corporate Services
St Margarets Hall User Group	Councillor Andrew McKinlay	Councillor Andrew McKinlay	1	CBC representative must be a "sitting councillor living within the area of benefit" of St Margarets Hall in order to have voting rights
St Marks & Hesters Way	Councillor Sandra Holliday	Councillor Sandra Holliday	2	
Community Association	Councillor Simon Wheeler	Councillor Simon Wheeler		
Strategic Leadership Group	Councillor Steve Jordan	Councillor Steve Jordan	1	Member of partnership (Leader of Council)
Supporting People Partnership	Councillor Klara Sudbury	Councillor Peter Jeffries	1	Cabinet Member Housing and Safety
Third Sector Services	Vacancy		1	Committed to/ experienced in areas of
UBICO	Councillor Colin Hay	Councillor Tim Harman Councillor Colin Hay	1	Member Observer to Board of Directors
Whaddon Lynworth & Priors	Councillor Rowena Hay	Councillor Rowena Hay	2	
Neighbourhood Project	Councillor Colin Hay	Councillor Colin Hay		